Limpopo/Kruger National Park

Limpopo is South Africa's northern most province, lying within the great curve of the Limpopo River. It is a region of contrasts, from true bushveld country to majestic mountains, primeval indigenous forests, unspoilt wilderness, patchworks of farmland and is steeped in ancient mystique.   Here you will find scorching bushveld, lush wooded mountains and valleys, many archaeological sites, and suberb Safari Lodges.

Natural attractions of this enormous Province include ancient cycad forests and baobab trees.

Limpopo Province offers access to the world-renowned Kruger National Park (70% of which is in the Limpopo Province) through the Pafuri, Punda Maria, Phalaborwa and Orpen gates. This vast wilderness stretches from the Limpopo River in the North to the Crocodile River in the South covering an area of 2 000 000 hectares (20 000 square kilometres) which is roughly the size of Israel or Wales.

The park provides sanctuary to 147 species of mammals which include the Big Five (lion, leopard, buffalo, rhinoceros and elephant), 505 bird, 116 reptile, 49 fish and 34 amphibian species within its16 different ecosystems.

The Soutpansberg Mountains and the Limpopo Valley are the gateways to Zimbabwe, Botswana and Mozambique with attractions such as Mapungubwe National Park. And then there is the malaria-free Waterberg, home to many wonderful Big Five game reserves.






Entabeni Safari Conservancy

Malaria Free Waterberg Mountains




Kapama Private Game Reserve


Kapama Spa  



Legend Golf & Safari Resort

Malaria Free Waterberg Mountains

Legend Golf Safari  



Mabula Game Lodge

Malaria Free Waterberg Mountains

Mabula Main Lodge  



Moditlo River Lodge

Hoedspruit, Kruger National Park

Moditlo Pool resized  



Safari Plains Luxury Tented Suites

Malaria Free Waterberg Mountains

Safari Plains